“Redemption Song”

That I didn’t break,

That I didn’t fall,

That You held me high,

Right through it all.

 

That I learned the truth,

of Life’s cold ways,

And You stopped the fear,

That darkened my days.

 

That You lifted me,

On wings of Gold,

And let me soar,

and kept Your hold.

 

That I became again,

Who I was before,

And learned to retain,

The “me” at my core.

 

That I fell in love,

With each new place,

And experienced things,

That I can never replace.

 

That You delivered me,

From walls too near,

And helped me to breathe,

Every breath so dear.

 

For redemption,

Emancipation,

Freedom from strain,

How can I better

Say thank You again?

 

More times await,

They’re looking to me…

Here’s to fate,

And to destiny.

 

 

4 responses to ““Redemption Song”

  1. Yay #DonewithLSE this is a tribute to that right?

  2. Charles Longe

    I’m not really into poetry, so I’ll just say I read it.

So, what do you think?

